Whiteout
3 min
How to use the Whiteout feature.
Whiteout redaction permanently removes content. Changes canβt be undone after saving.
ο»Ώ
In the EDIT tab, click on Whiteout.

Whiteout menu selection
Select the region you wish to remove. When you release the mouse button, the Whiteout redaction warning screen will appear.

Warning message
After you select Continue, the progress bar will be displayed.

Progress bar
Final output shown below.

Final result
To prevent the original file from being overwritten, _Redacted is automatically added to the original file name. You can change this name when saving, as the file name is displayed.
ο»Ώ
Visual demonstration of the Whiteout process.

Visual demonstration of Whiteout